Egg Industry Center

Researchers

Providing the world with the highest quality of protein requires scientific answers to complex questions. The individuals listed below help provide these answers through focused research that fortifies the egg industry. The result is a body of knowledge that producers can use when implementing improvements that benefit consumers, animals and our environment. The Egg Industry Center appreciates all of their efforts.

Gary Acuff , Director, Center for Food Safety
Gary Acuff
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX
gacuff@tamu.edu
Expertise: Food Scientist
Bio

Personal website here.

Dong Ahn , Professor of Animal Science
Dong Ahn
Iowa State University
Ames, IA
duahn@iastate.edu
Expertise: Egg Components
Bio

Personal website here.

Evangelyn Alocilja , Professor in Biosystems Engineering, Adjunct Professor, Institute of International Health
Evangelyn Alocilja
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI
alocilja@msu.edu
Expertise: Food Safety Specialist
Bio

Personal website here.

Christine Alvarado , Associate Professor
Christine Alvarado
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX
calvarado@poultry.tamu.edu
Expertise: Processing
Bio

Personal website here.

Ken Anderson , Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Ken Anderson
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC
ken_anderson@ncsu.edu
Expertise: Poultry Extension Specialist
Bio

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Personal website here.

Claire Andreasen , Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
Claire Andreasen
Iowa State University
Ames, IA
candreas@iastate.edu
Expertise: Veterinarian
Bio

Personal website here.

Gregory Archer , Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Gregory Archer
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX
garcher@poultry.tamu.edu
Expertise: Animal Welfare
Bio

Personal website here.

Fletcher Arritt , Associate Professor, Food Science
Fletcher Arritt
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC
fmarritt@ncsu.edu
Expertise: Food Scientist
Bio

Personal website here.

Janice Bahr , Proffesor Emertia, Department of Molecular and Integrative Physiology, Professor of Animal Sciences
Janice Bahr
University of Illinois
Urbana, IL
jbahr@illinois.edu
Expertise: Reproductive Physiology
Bio

Personal website here.

Richard Balander , Associate Professor, Poultry
Richard Balander
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI
balander@msu.edu
Expertise: Egg Shell Quality
Bio

Personal Website here.

Search

© 2017 Egg Industry Center. All rights reserved.   |    View Sitemap

© 2017 Egg Industry Center. All rights reserved.